Announcing the winners of the 2019 CHOOSEMATHS Awards

 In Announcements

We are delighted to announce the top 10 student teams and teachers for the 2019 CHOOSEMATHS Awards!

Teacher Awards

Chris Niven
Sheldon College- QLD

Deb Woodard-Knight
Walford Anglican School for Girls- SA

Diana Agnew
Naracoorte High School -SA

Elizabeth Dewar & Ryan Jellie
Boneo Primary School – VIC

Jess Szalek
Hillsmeade Primary South – VIC

Kate Petchell
Dowerin District High School – WA

Louise Puslednik
St Matthews Catholic School – NSW

Melinda Golinski
Bunbury Cathedral Grammar School – WA

Samantha Dodras
Churchlands Senior High School – WA

Thom Mutton
Daramalan College – ACT

Student Awards

Click on the student video titles below to watch each video entry.



Maths Makes Everything Possible…and More!
Matthew Flinders Anglican College – QLD

Colour In Our World
Downlands College – QLD

Indiana Jones and the Maths Crusade
Rossmoyne Primary School – WA



Why Penguins Huddle?
Mary MacKillop College – SA

We need to start
Danebank An Anglican School for Girls – NSW

Maths of The Mind
St Matthews Catholic School – NSW



Maths Makes Everything Possible
Margaret River Senior High School – WA

Maths Summed Up
Centenary State High School – QLD

From the Past to the Future
Ferny Grove State High School – QLD

Made It
Trinity Lutheran College – QLD

The major winners for each category will be announced on 18 October at the Awards Presentation Ceremony in Melbourne. In the coming weeks we will also be announcing the 20 additional prize-winning student teams.

You can still watch and share all this year’s student awards entries at our video portal
Sort by category to check out the competition in each age group, or search by video title to find your school’s videos.

Thank you to everyone who submitted videos and nominated teachers, as usual the standard was very high and it was difficult for the panels of judges to reach their final decisions.

Start typing and press Enter to search